Statement on Non-Tenure-Track Faculty and Shared Governance

The statement below was collaboratively drafted by two tenure-line faculty members and a member of the Task Force for Non-Tenure-Track Faculty & Shared Governance.

If you are a faculty member — of any rank or position: tenure- or non-tenure-line, full- or part-time — at the University of Mississippi and would like to add your signature to the statement, please fill out this Google Form. We will update this document with new signatures as we receive them.

If you don’t have a Google account, which is required to fill out that Form, you can email your full name, title, and department (or unit) to the Task Force Chair.

The statement and its signature list was published on Friday, February 23, 2018 by The Daily Mississippian.

It was also published on Sunday, February 25, 2018 by The Oxford Eagle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *